Hustle&Grind, Life Stories

Shaking Up 2020..πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ..

…Entering 2020 like a Boss…

“Never underestimate the power you have to take your life in a new direction.”

Germany Kent

Hello to you all the RozviQueen followers, I would like to wish you all a Happy New Year. I know it’s way overdue but I mean it and it’s sincere from the heartπŸ’ž. So this years theme as 2020 is Hakuna Matata, “no more worries” mostly because i have decided to leave all my plans, thoughts and ambititions to the Lord.

I have to admit I been thinking really hard on how my first post of this year should be like. And well this is the verdict, 2020 is a low key year for me. Of course it’s not going to be a free run year like 2019, I have goals all set and a Vision board to back it all up. If that ain’t being prepared for 2020, then I don’t know what would be.

So this post is about making 2020 your year, claiming it and making sure all goals are met or at the very least you’re paving the way to them. 2020 is going to be productive, fruitful and no falling off the wagon. It’s the best year of our lives and I am going to be sharing simple tips on how to Shake Up 2020.

I have and it still is work in progress if you ask me, changing my habits and shaking up 2020. I started with a step at a time, practicing simple habits everyday till I see a change. So my tips to you are:

1. Stop Procrastinating

What I am saying here is set up a routine and stick to it, no more excuses. Create those measurable goals and set a clear action plan to set yourself up for success. Be ready for obstacles because trust me there are going to come hard, so be prepared. Track you progress and learn from your mistakes, don’t be discouraged.

2.Be Charismatic

Be positive and confident in all that you indulge in, you the boss. You need to stop comparing yourself to anyone else, we have different seasons. Just mind your thoughts and go about your business, the time shall come. Separate how you feel about something from what you do about it.

3. Build an Attitude

I mean bad ass attitude that will give you focus and motivation. That will see you through your goals and life as a whole. It will take you from the bottom right to the top. The hustle and grind, the stepping out of the comfort zone, the I will make it mindset requires the right attitude.

4. Be Present

Be there in the moment don’t let anything pass you by, soak it all in. If you’re present you can easily focus and you definitely won’t let any opportunity pass you by.

5. Exercise, Eat well and Create routines

You need to be healthy for you to make it through this life. So exercise take that morning jog, startnworking on your cardio, do those squats and sit ups, start cycling and the hiking. Do it for you and your well being, be obsessed with what you put in your body in simple mind what you eat. Develop consistent morning and sleeping routines you will thank me later.

6. Build yourself a support system

Show me your friends and I will tell you what sort of person you are. It is essential to surround yourself with people whom understand you, people who support your dream. Those who are keen to know and want to see you make it. You need their support and prayers, definitely they’re a blessing to hold on to when you find them.

7. Take Accountability

It is a need to be able to take responsibility for what you do and be able to face the consequences. Demand yourself to be accountable for every decision and thought. Only that way can you learn from your mistakes and come back greater and better.

8. Relax,know and treat yourself

Last but not least, get to know yourself and treat yourself. Relax yourself, pick a hobby that makes your soul happy. Be more grateful of your life and all that it offers, enjoy all the little things. Spend time with nature, absorb all the vibrant energy it has to offer. Be kinder to yourself and offer yourself relaxation, visualise the positive end results that this year is going to offer.

“Life’s not about expecting, hoping and wishing, it’s about doing, being and becoming.

Mike Dooley

The idea is that this year you reset and restart. Your time is now to make it through. I wish you the best in 2020 endeavor, be Blessed.

All shall be well.Till next timeπŸ€—,the Rozvi Queen πŸ‘‘ is out.